First Post/Happy New Year!

Jan. 1, 2014

Happy New Year everyone!

Of course, I had to start out this blog and the new year with a 5k fun run and brunch buffet with the Pacesetters! However, I did debate the run, because it was a bit chilly for my tastes:

I sucked it up, and dressed as appropriately as I knew how: two long sleeve shirts (smartwool long sleeve base layer + neon long sleeve shirt), 2 hats, two sets of gloves, and my buff as a face mask.

I was pleasantly surprised that I was not the only one dressed this way!

The run was actually a lot of fun after the first half. The first half I was frozen! But then I started to warm up. It was totally worth it in the end:

Hope everyone had a safe and fun New Years Eve last night and has a relaxing day today!

*Finish Line: Tanner’s Sports Bar and Grill. Tanner’s is nice. Attached to the dining area where we enjoyed our buffet, there was a gym-like area with mats and such. I’m not sure what they all do there, but it looks like the host various events like fighting things and volleyball. Not my kind of thing at all, but so many sports bars are just about eating and drinking and watching sports that I thought it was interesting to find a place that actually seems to promote participating in sports too, you know? ;)

Leave a Reply

