Run and newbie bike ride!

I started the day with a 6 mile run! Normally I swim on Wednesdays, but I ran this morning. I’m not really following my training plan this week because I’ve switched my weeks to make this a recovery/taper/race week. I don’t have a real good reason for deciding to run, but I swam a lot this past weekend and I thought a run might be a better use of my time this morning. This is strange, because lately I’m not the biggest fan of running. Anyway, it went great and I was glad I did it! It was light enough for me to run outside, but I ran on the treadmill at the YMCA anyway. Again, not sure why, other than going to the YMCA on Wednesdays mornings is my routine.

….then I went to work….

And…then tonight was sooo much fun! Because the first two newbie bike rides hosted by our Tri Club were rained out, we rescheduled for two more. Look at the fun bunch that showed up!!!

Group Before Selfie Fun

Seriously, these guys were GREAT to ride with :)

Here’s some data (minus one mile where I forgot to turn on my computer!):

Newbie Ride Sprint CourseNewbie Ride Summary

May 29, 2014

We rode the High Cliff Triathlon Sprint Course:

High Cliff Triathlon Sprint Course

Yes, I live at High Cliff State Park, or as I like to call it “the triathlete’s playground”, these days.

It was the perfect end to a long day!

Tomorrow morning I won’t be able to run and then swim with my master’s club, because I’ll be in Madison, WI for a conference for work. I wonder what I should do for training….in Madison….hmmmmm ;)

Leave a Reply

