What I Ate Wednesday

Jan. 8, 2014

Hi everyone! Welcome to the first “What I Ate Wednesday.” For a comprehensive description of the WIAW, head over to Peas and Crayons. Basically, I will detail what I ate on a particular training day (not necessarily what I ate on a Wednesdays). Here’s what I ate last Friday, 1/3/14.

For breakfast and pre-swim, I had some Aafke’s Spicy Quick Bread, from the Moosewood Low-Fat Favorites cookbook:

Aafkes spicy quick bread 11

Not pictured: 1.5 scoops of Hammer Heed I drank while swimming.

We then went out to IHOP to celebrate one of our group’s birthdays. Pancakes are one of my FAVORITE foods in the whole world, so I of course had a big stack:

IHOP pancakes

Yeah, it was pretty much heaven. :)

The pancakes got in my belly at about 10am, so of course by 3:30 I was hungry again. I was hanging at Harmony Cafe in Appleton working on this blog, so I had a Cicero Vegan sandwich:“Homemade chickpea salad with curry, shredded carrots, cucumbers & mustard, topped with fresh tomatoes & romaine lettuce served on wheat berry bread.”

Cicero Sandwhich

Not pictured: During my spin I had 1.5 scoops of Hammer Heed and 2 oz of Hammer gel.

After my 2 hour spin class, I had Chinese with one of the other Tri Foxes. I had steamed tofu and veggies:

Chinese 1

It was delicious! And I thought it was a good pick, because I had eaten so many carbs earlier today, it was good to have some protein and vegetables.

Leave a Reply

