You should probably wear 2 pairs of pants.

Jan. 9, 2014

Tonight was the monthly fun run for the Pacesetters Running Club! Tonight’s finish line for the run was at Memorial Park in Neenah, WI. The Park has a heated shelter – which was much appreciated tonight:

memorial park run weather

I dressed exactly like I did for the New Years Day run…with the important addition of a 2nd pair of pants. See, my running tights aren’t actually winter running tights. Meaning they’re 3/4 tights and they’re not insulated. Most of the time this really isn’t a problem at all, which is why I don’t own any insulated tights. But I found out at around 0 degrees or below, you actually do notice a difference, haha! So, reflecting on that cold New Years Day run, I thought to myself “Self, you should probably wear two pairs of pants tonight” and it was one of the better decisions I’ve made in life.

IMG_1894

I also had my trusty Black Diamond Sprinter headlamp, which I always wear running at night. Purchasing this headlamp was also one of the better decisions I’ve made in life. Tonight I even got a compliment from another runner on how bright it is, since it way outshined his headlamp! It also has red strobe light on the back, which I think is neat feature.

Here was the run! I only did the 5k. Go ahead….judge me while you read this sitting somewhere warm. Be my guest. ;)

Memorial Park run

Stay warm everyone!

Leave a Reply

